Breaking News: Five arrested after drug searches

Santos voted 1A Coach of the Year

— Ernesto “Ernie” Santos of Brewster recently was named Coach of the Year for soccer in the Caribou Trail League.

Eduardo Perez of Quincy was named Player of the Year.

Omak received the team sportsmanship award.

First team: Arturo Ramos, Fabian Rodriguez, Jason Perez and Justin Rivas of Okanogan; Edwin Tinoco of Brewster; Omar Sanchez of Cascade; Jesus Chavarin, Eduardo Perez and Francisco Alejandrez of Quincy; and Julio Vera, Juan Garcia and Eleazar Galvan of Chelan.

Second team: Enrique Vargas of Okanogan; Orlando Romero, Andy Vargas, Enrique Rivera and Danny Contreras of Quincy; Guillermo Sanchez, Fabian Alvarez and Omar Solis of Cascade; Jonathan Sanchez, Mario Pamatz and Christian Talavera of Brewster; Erik Garcia and Ivan Magdelano of Chelan.

Honorable mention: Mario Hernandez and Lauro Rodriguez of Omak; Juan Galvez, Alejandro Angulo and Diego Avina of Chelan; Joel Cosino, Chewy Alvarez and Brayson Hires of Tonasket; and Cesar Rendon of Brewster.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment