Coaches of the Year hail from Republic

— Republic High School coaches Sarah Knapton in volleyball and Chris Burch in football were voted Coaches of the Year in the northern division of the Northeast 1B League.

Knapton was co-coach of the year and Tiger volleyball players Sierra McQuay and Demi Jo Vaughn were all-league.

In football, Republic’s Aaron Fritts, Blake Phillips, Angelo Rivera, Alex Rivera and Walker Baumbach were all league.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment