Stories for August 2014

Subscribe

Friday, August 29

     

Thursday, August 28

   

Wednesday, August 27

 

Tuesday, August 26

 

Monday, August 25



Friday, August 22

    

Thursday, August 21

  

Wednesday, August 20

     

Tuesday, August 19

   

Monday, August 18

 

Friday, August 15



Thursday, August 14

    

Wednesday, August 13

    

Say 'thank you' through advertising

In the days since the height of the wildfires, we’ve had a few requests from readers to publish thank yous to friends, neighbors, volunteers, firefighters, etc.

August 13, 2014 midnight read more..


Tuesday, August 12

   

Monday, August 11

 

Thursday, August 7

    

Agencies to talk landscape recovery

More than a dozen natural resource agencies and organizations will be available Wednesday to talk with landowners about post-fire recovery of the landscape.

August 7, 2014 10:02 a.m. read more..
   

Inslee seeks federal disaster help for wildfires

A major disaster declaration is being sought from President Barack Obama to free up federal assistance to help families, business owners and local governments recover from fires in Central and Eastern Washington.

August 7, 2014 9:26 a.m. read more..

Wednesday, August 6

    

Have fun, but steer clear of fire areas

We bring this to the attention of visitors here to celebrate rodeo, horse racing, Jet Ski racing, concerts and fireworks. We’re glad you’re here and glad you choose to celebrate our local customs and cultures with us. And we’re happy to share them with you. That said, we encourage you to stay clear of fire areas.

August 6, 2014 midnight read more..

Tuesday, August 5



Monday, August 4

    

Sunday, August 3



Saturday, August 2

  

Friday, August 1