Winter storm warning issued

— The National Weather Service has issued a winter storm warning for Okanogan and Ferry counties, and the Waterville plateau.

The warning was issued at noon today and will remain in effect until 6 a.m. Saturday.

The warning includes the Omak, Brewster, Bridgeport, Nespelem, Republic and Waterville areas. Between 4 and 6 inches of snow is expected, officials said.

The Grand Coulee area is also under the winter storm warning, although less snowfall is predicted. Snowfall there is expected to be from 1-3 inches.

Snowfall is expected to begin Friday afternoon and intensify overnight, ending Saturday, officials said.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment