Beef barn award-winners announced

OKANOGAN – The Okanogan County Fair Advisory Board has released additional fair results for the beef barn.

Award-winners are:

  • Cory Predoehl — Market steer, grand; purebred Angus senior yearling heifer, reserve; purebred Angus junior yearling heifer, grand; purebred Angus summer yearling heifer, grand; purebred Angus senior heifer calf, grand; pair of purebred Angus females, grand; get of sire Angus, grand; overall Angus female, grand; senior fitting and showing, grand; 4-H superior exhibitor, grand; senior herdsmanship, grand.
  • Lyndsey Jones — Market steer, reserve.
  • Sandra Hrle — Feeder, grand.
  • Steele Rico — Feeder, reserve.
  • Kacie Vejraska — Purebred Angus aged female, grand; purebred Angus cow/calf pair, grand; purebred Angus senior yearling heifer, grand.
  • Kelsey Vejraska — Purebred Angus junior yearling heifer, reserve; overall Angus female, reserve; junior fitting and showing, grand.
  • Jenna Wallace — Grade beef 2-year-old heifer, grand; junior yearling grade beef heifer, grand; overall grade femal, grand.
  • Jace Wallace — Overall grade female, reserve.
  • Grace Wilson — Hereford junior yearling heifer, grand; overall Hereford female, reserve.
  • Sandra Hrle — Hereford junior bull calf, grand.
  • Ana Hrle — Overall Hereford female, grand.
  • Tina Sykes — Dexter cattle adult, grand.
  • Elaine Quinlan — Jersey heifer youth, grand.
  • Michelle Quinlan — Jersey cow adult, grand.
  • Jim Townsend — Senior fitting and showing, reserve.
  • Clancy Andrews — Intermediate fitting and showing, grand.
  • Jesse Ramon — Intermediate fitting and showing, reserve; FFA superior exhibitor, grand.
  • Brooke Richey — Junior fitting and showing, reserve.
  • Drew Dezellem — FFA superior exhibitor, reserve.
  • Tyler Popelier — 4-H superior exhibitor, reserve.
  • Paxton Wood — Intermediate herdsmanship, grand.
  • Whitney Wilson — Junior herdsmanship, grand; educational display, grand.
  • Trace Buchert — Overall educational display (entire fair), beef, grand.
  • Bottle babies — Veronica Bobadilla, Reid Bowling, Reese Bowling, Tylee Buchert, Charles Dagnon, Wes Dagnon, Isaiah Fenison, Emily Henry, Stetson Henry, Mya Jones, Cy Kruse, Joe Kruse, Carter Kuchenbuch, Colson Kuchenbuch, Harper Latimer, Wyatt McDaniel, Ryanne Pyper, Maggie Ramon, Ben Richie, Paisley Timm, Timber


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment