Horticulture awards announced

— Okanogan County Fair officials have announced the following awards for horticulture entries:

  • Pumpkin, field variety – Hayden Swartsel, junior open, grand.
  • Pumpkin, specialty – Amber Phillips, adult, grand.
  • Sunflower – Sheila Schily, grand.
  • Mixed vegetable display – Yasmeen Quidwai, junior open, grand.
  • Dill – Joseph Richards, junior open, grand.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment