Chronicle to receive multiple awards

The Chronicle will receive multiple awards from the Washington Newspaper Publishers Association during a gala banquet Oct. 3 in Chelan.

While the exact Better Newspaper awards will not be unveiled until the banquet, the publishers organization announced the names of award winners Tuesday.

"Congratulations to your newspaper and your staff," the announcement letter said.

Award recipients from The Chronicle are:

  • Advertising Manager Teresa Myers, former Advertising Manager Lynn Hoover and sales consultant Kate MacKenzie will be receiving awards for their individual efforts serving the businesses of Okanogan and Ferry counties.
  • Graphic artists Julie Bock and Katie Montanez; and political cartoonist Brad Skiff will be recognized in their respective categories.
  • For news, sports and photography, Sports Editor Al Camp, former south county reporter Jennifer Marshall and former Managing Editor Garrett Rudolph will also receive individual awards, as will Publisher Roger Harnack.
  • An overall Chronicle staff award is also going to be presented.

The awards are based on work completed between April 1, 2013, and March 31, 2014.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment