Rotary announces scholarship winners

— Isobel Luengas of Okanogan High School and Karen Delgado Lopez of Omak High School have been selected as winners of $2,400 scholarships from the Okanogan-Omak Rotary Club.

President Dena Byl announced the winners.

For more than a decade, the club has used money from its fundraisers, including the fall wine and cheese tasting/auction event, to fund the scholarship program.

Okanogan students Aidan O’Connor and James Townsend each will receive a $600 scholarship. The Omak $600 scholarship winner is Daniela Carroll-Sanchez.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment