Stories for January 2016

Subscribe

Saturday, January 30



Thursday, January 28

 

Wednesday, January 27

 

Omak powers away from Chelan

Omak overcame a slow third quarter to power away from Chelan, 57-47, and pick up the Pioneers’ first win this season in the Caribou Trail League.

January 27, 2016 9:04 a.m. read more..


Omak pulls into second

The Omak High School girls’ basketball team hung on for a 47-44 win over Chelan in Caribou Trail League action Friday on the Pioneers’ floor.

January 27, 2016 9:01 a.m. read more..
  

Bill proposed to stop small wildfires

OLYMPIA — Three legislators who represent parts of Okanogan County are among the sponsors of a bill aimed at reducing the occurrences of small wildfires escalating into catastrophic ones.

January 27, 2016 8:50 a.m. read more..
                

Friday, January 22



Gaza trip ends this week

Omak resident and physician Bill Dienst is scheduled to return home Wednesday after spending nearly two weeks teaching medical practices in the Gaza Strip.

January 22, 2016 4:22 p.m. read more..
 

Pioneers choose Top Chef

Budding culinary artists in Omak High School’s Family and Consumer Science classes competed in the finale of their “Top Chef”-style competition on Thursday.

January 22, 2016 4:17 p.m. read more..

Thursday, January 21

 

Wednesday, January 20

  

New trial set in Tonasket death case

A March 1 trial date has been set for a Tonasket man who was granted a new trial after winning an appeal of his 2006 conviction of homicide by abuse in the death of his stepson.

January 20, 2016 10:05 a.m. read more..
     

820 (2016-021 Jan. 20, 27, Feb. 03, 10) IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON FOR OKANOGAN COUNTY

(2016-021 Jan. 20, 27, Feb. 03, 10) IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON FOR OKANOGAN COUNTY WILMINGTON TRUST, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, NOT IN ITS INDIVIDUAL CAPACITY BUT AS TRUSTEE OF ARLP SECURITIZATION TRUST, SERIES 2014-2, Plaintiff(s), vs. KIMI M. WONG; AND PERSONS OR PARTIES UNKNOWN CLAIMING ANY RIGHT, TITLE, LIEN, OR INTEREST IN THE PROPERTY DESCRIBED IN THE COMPLAINT HEREIN, Defendant(s). Case No.15-2-00269-6 Sheriff’s Public Notice of Sale of Real Property

January 20, 2016 midnight read more..
    

Tuesday, January 19



Friday, January 15

  

Thursday, January 14



Wednesday, January 13

 

Winter storm warning issued

The National Weather Service has issued a winter storm warning covering much of Eastern Washington including Okanogan and Ferry counties.

January 13, 2016 12:10 a.m. read more..
     

800

(2016-002 Jan. 6, 13) The Noxious Weed Board

January 13, 2016 midnight read more..
 

Tuesday, January 12

  

Monday, January 11



State 1 burn bans lifted

State 1 burn bans lifted in place since late December were lifted this morning, Jan. 11, in Klickitat, Kittitas, Chelan, Douglas and Okanogan counties.

January 11, 2016 10:57 a.m. read more..


Saturday, January 9



Thursday, January 7



Wednesday, January 6

            

Tuesday, January 5



Monday, January 4