OKANOGAN — Ballots for the 2020 primary election are due by 8 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 4.

Ballots were mailed last month and must be postmarked by Aug. 4.

The Okanogan County Auditor’s Office, 149 N. Third Ave., is open from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday and from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. election day for voter registration, ballot drop-off, replacement ballots and disability access voting units.

Election information in Ferry County is available from the auditor’s office, 350 E. Delaware Ave., or 509-775-5225 Ext. 1139.

Drop boxes are open July 16 to Aug. 4 at Tonasket City Hall, 209 S. Whitcomb Ave.; next to the Omak Police Station, 8 N. Ash St.; 12 Tribes Resort Casino, 28968 Highway 97, Omak; 180 Pateros Mall; Twisp Town Hall, 118 S. Glover St.; next to Oroville Police Station, 1105 Main St., and Coulee Dam Town Hall, 300 Lincoln Ave.

The state is providing postage-paid ballot return envelopes. Voters are asked to check with their local post office for cutoff times.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.