BREWSTER—The Brewster Chamber of Commerce voted for 2019 officers and board directors during a regular meeting Wednesday, Dec. 5

Anna Marie Dalbey was voted as President, Jose Said Velasco, vice president; Lainie Hammond, treasurer; and Mike Mauk, secretary.

For the directors, Julio Talavera and Kathy Lowery were voted seated, and there was a tie between Manny Hurtado and Ron Johnson for director positions.

“We have not decided how to do the tiebreaker," said Mauk said. "We may keep them both and make a change in the bylaws.”

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.