Northeast 1B all-opponent volleyball team members hail from several different schools.

CURLEW – District 7 1B all-opponent volleyball teams have been announced.

South division honorees are:

Almira/Coulee-Hartline – Mimi Isaak, Beth Okamota.

Mary Walker – Audrey Wellhausen, Macey Gines.

Odessa – Emily Scrupps, Melloney Deife, Ashlyn Neilsen.

Wilbur-Creston-Keller – Kaidyn Maioho, Karsen Brashears, Mckinzie Arden.

Honorable mention – Natalie Evers, ACH; Kylie Erickson, Mary Walker; Hayden Schuh, Odessa; Karrah Pope, Valley Christian; Melanie Alexeyenko, Valley Christian; Shanelle Dorris, Wellpinit.

Most valuable – Audrey Wellhausen, Mary Walker.

Coach of the year – Brandi Maioho, Wilbur-Creston-Keller; Matt Gines, Mary Walker.

North division honorees are:

Curlew – Emma Lene Baker.

Cusick – Ana Diaz.

Inchelium – Hailey Peone.

Northport – Olivia Corcoran, MeKenzie Malcolm, Belle Stark.

Republic – Lindsey Short, Kaci Harman.

Selkirk – Britney Lyons.

Honorable mention – Macey Singer, Curlew; Haylee Nelson, Cusick; Torrence Finley, Inchelium; Elizabeth Young, Northport; Olivia Olton, Republic.

Most valuable – Lindsey Short, Republic.

Coach of the year – Carolyn Harman, Republic.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.